SSSP Committee on Committees Final Report, 2024

2023-24 Chair: Loretta E. Bass (2021-2024) **Members**:

- 1. Jean-Pierre Reed (2021-2024)
- 2. Shantel Gabrieal Buggs (2022-2025)
- 3. Valerie Leiter (2022-2025)
- 4. Brian Gran (2023-2026)
- 5. Jessica Pearce (2023-2026)

2024-25 Chair: Valerie Leiter (2022-2025) **Members**:

- 1. Shantel Gabrieal Buggs (2022-2025)
- 2. Brian Gran (2023-2026)
- 3. Jessica Pearce (2023-2026)
- 4. David Brunsma (2024-2027)
- 5. Emily Schneider (2024-2027)

Accessibility Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 or more members)

CHAIR: Rahsaan H. Mahadeo

CHAIR-ELECT: Kathleen A. Asbury

- 1. Natasha Israt Kabir
- 2. Amelia Roskin-Frazee

Anti-Harassment Committee (Chair and 5 members; 3 members elected by the voting membership and 3 members appointed by the President, one of who will be appointed to chair the committee; In addition to the elected and appointed members, the Executive Officer serves as an ex officio member.)

CHAIR: Sarah Jane Brubaker (2023-2025, appointed)

- 1. Kathryn Nowotny (2022-2025, elected)
- 2. Hadi Khoshneviss (2022-2025, appointed)
- 3. Devon R. Goss (2023-2026, elected)
- 4. Brett Lesley Cumberbatch (2023-2026, appointed)
- 5. Angie Beeman (2024-2027, elected)
- 6. Linda M. Waldron (2024-2027, appointed)
- 7. Elroi J. Windsor, Executive Officer (Non-Voting, Ex-Officio Member, 2024-2025)

Arlene Kaplan Daniels Paper Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 4 other members)

CHAIR: Aida Villanueva

CHAIR-ELECT: C. Shawn McGuffey (2022 member)

- 1. Sarah E. Castillo
- 2. Shiv Issar
- 3. Lloyd Klein
- 4. Sadiyah Malcolm

By-Laws Committee (Executive Officer and one or more members of the Society with substantial experience and knowledge about the organizational structure of the Society; Nominated annually by the President and appointed by the Board)

CHAIR: TBD

- 1. Tracy L. Dietz
- 2. A. Javier Treviño
- 3. Elroi J. Windsor, Executive Officer

C. Wright Mills Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Teresa Córdova

CHAIR-ELECT: Michael L. Walker (2023 member)

- 1. Felicia Arriaga
- 2. Olivia Y. Hu
- 3. Jerome Krase
- 4. Ranita Ray
- 5. Assata Zerai

Committee on Social Action (Chair, 2 Division Chairs, and 2 members)

The Committee on Social Action consists of the current Vice President as Chair, Vice-President-Elect, Past Vice-President, two Division Chairs, and two general members, where the two general members are selected by the Committee on Committees, and the two Division Chairs are selected by the Council of Divisions at the previous year's meeting, each serving three-year staggered terms.

CHAIR: David J. Luke, Vice-President

- 1. Clare E.B. Cannon, Vice-President-Elect
- 2. Anthony A. Peguero, Past Vice-President
- 3. Angus A. Nurse, current Environment and Technology Division Chair (2024-2027)
- 4. Emily Helen An-Mei Yen, current Labor Studies Division Chair (2022-2025)
- 5. Hoan N. Bui, General Member (2022-2025) (2022 member)
- 6. Shaonta' E. Allen, General Member (2023-2026)

Doris Wilkinson Faculty Leadership Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 2 other members)

CHAIR: Sarah Adeyinka-Skold CHAIR-ELECT: Wendy Simonds

- 1. Asia M. Friedman
- 2. Yuying Shen

Elections Committee (Chair and 3 or more committee members)

CHAIR: Rin Ferraro

- 1. Karmvir Kaur Padda
- 2. Paul D. Steele
- 3. Kyla Walters

Erwin O. Smigel Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: R.A. Dello Buono

CHAIR-ELECT: Tracy L. Vargas

1. Michael O. Johnston

Joseph B. Gittler Award Committee (Chair and no more than 7 other members)

CHAIR: Rachel L. Rayburn

- 1. David G. Embrick
- 2. Giovanna Follo
- 3. Emily Schneider
- 4. Mary Elizabeth Underwood Hood

Kathleen S. Lowney Mentoring Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 2 current members of the Teaching Social Problems Division)

CHAIR: Angie Beeman

CHAIR-ELECT: Janet M. Rankin (2023 member)

- 1. Laurie J. Linhart
- 2. Janelle M. Pham

Lee Founders Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members)

CHAIR: Anna Maria Santiago CHAIR-ELECT: Frank Ridzi

- 1. Corey Dolgon
- 2. Marlese Durr
- 3. Marilyn Fernandez
- 4. Stephen Pfohl
- 5. Mary Romero

Lee Scholar Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Walda Katz-Fishman CHAIR-ELECT: Meghna Bhat

1. Michael O. Johnston

Lee Student Support Fund Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 1 other member)

CHAIR: Melissa F. Weiner

CHAIR-ELECT: Patricia Sanchez-Connally

1. Foster C. Kamanga

Local Arrangements Committee (Chair and at least 3 members residing in the local area where the Annual Meeting is to be held next year (if possible); 1 must be a graduate student)

CHAIR: Kayla M. Martensen

- 1. Tia M. Dickerson
- 2. Iolanthe Brooks, student member
- 3. Hannan Latif
- 4. Teresa Irene Gonzales (non-member of the committee)

Permanent Organization and Strategic Planning Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 6 members appointed to staggered 3-year terms)

CHAIR: Barbara Katz Rothman

CHAIR-ELECT: Kemi Johnson Pratt

- 1. Kalasia Ojeh (2022-2025) (2022 Member)
- 2. Paul D. Steele (2022-2025)
- 3. Valerie Leiter (2023-2026)
- 4 Rachel L. Rayburn (2024-2027)
- 5. Yuying Shen (2024-2027)
- 6. Stephani Williams (2024-2027)

Program Committee (Chair and 3 or more members)

CHAIR: Assata Zerai

- 1. Melanie E.L. Bush
- 2. Walda Katz-Fishman
- 3. Rahsaan H. Mahadeo

Racial/Ethnic Minority Graduate Fellowship Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and at least 5 other members at all levels of seniority, although there will be no student members)

CHAIR: David Brunsma

CHAIR-ELECT: Onwubiko Agozino

- 1. Popy Begum
- 2. Bouchta Ezziani
- 3. Lin K. Huff-Corzine
- 4. Ligaya Lindio McGovern
- 5. Foroogh Mohammadi
- 6. Alan Santinele Martino
- 7. Carolyn M. Springer

Thomas C. Hood Social Action Award Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and no more than 6 members)

CHAIR: Angela Fillingim

CHAIR-ELECT: Karolina M. Dos Santos

- 1. Teresa Irene Gonzales
- 2. Kasey Henricks
- 3. Jennifer A. Jones
- 4. Christina M. Miller-Bellor
- 5. Cesraéa Rumpf
- 6. alithia zamantakis

Transnational Initiatives Committee (Chair, Chair-Elect, and 4 members, of whom at least 2 must be international members, and a graduate student member appointed to staggered 3-year terms; Executive Officer serves as an ex-officio member; President-Elect must appoint a Chair-Elect from among the committee members who have served on the committee at least one-year)

CHAIR: Tani Nguyen (international)

CHAIR-ELECT: Jamella N. Gow (2023-2026)

- 1. Francisco Longa (international: 2023-2026) (2023 Member)
- 2. Debadatta Chakraborty (student member: 2023-2026)
- 3. Kathleen A. Asbury (2024-2027)
- 4. Angus A. Nurse (international: 2024-2027)
- 5. Elroi J. Windsor, Executive Officer (Voting, Ex-Officio Member: 2024-2025)