Elections Committee Chair: Emily Yen

Members: Alan Santinele Martino Ebonie Ebonie Cunningham Stringer, Rodney Coates, Christina

Barmon, Shay Allen Date: July 25, 2024

The Process: SSSP Administrative Officer and Meeting Manager Michele Koontz identified nominees and sent those names along with the full list and description of the election committee process to Elections Committee Chair, Emily Yen.

The Elections contacted the nominees. via email. There were some delays in confirming nominations and finding alternate candidates so the voting process started later than unusual.

The 2024 General Election Open for Voting notification was distributed to 1,226 members at 9:17 a.m.on 2/15/2024

Voter Outreach:

2023+ members that received the 2024 General Election Open for Voting notification:

1,226 (2024+: 600 members and 2023: 626 members)

2023+ members that requested not to vote in elections and were not contacted: 91 2023+ members with an invalid e-mail and were not contacted: 0

Total Members: 1,317

E-mail reminders were sent to those who have not voted on February 22, March 1, March 8, March 14, and March 15.

The poll closed at 11:59 p.m. on Friday, March 15 results became available Monday, March

RESULTS OF THE 2024 GENERAL ELECTION

President-Elect (2024-2025); President (2025-2026) Sarah Jane Brubaker

Vice-President-Elect (2024-2025); Vice-President (2025-2026) Clare E.B. Cannon

Secretary (2024-2025) Glenn Muschert

Treasurer (2024-2025) Heather E. Dillaway

Board of Directors (2024-2027) Tamara G.J. Leech, Janelle M. Pham, and Claire Renzetti

Board of Directors: Student Representative (2024-2026) Rafia Javaid Mallick

Anti-Harassment Committee (2024-2027) Angie Beeman

Budget, Finance, and Audit Committee (2024-2027) Stephani Williams

Committee on Committees (2024-2027) David Brunsma and Emily Schneider

Editorial and Publications Committee (2024-2027) Kristen M. Budd and Jerry A. Jacobs

Membership and Outreach Committee (2024-2027) Felicia Arriaga and Michael O. Johnston

Membership and Outreach Committee: Student Representative (2024-2027) Abass Muhammed

Total members as of 3/15/24: 1,317

Members eligible to vote electronically: 1,226

Members who requested not to vote in elections: 91

Members who have an invalid email: 0

Total voters participating: 295

Participation rate of total members: 22% (2023: 23% participation rate; 2022: 19%

participation rate; 2021: 25% participation rate; 2020: 16% participation rate)

Five vote reminders were sent to those who had not voted on: February 22, March 1, March 8, March 14, and March 15.